Behaviour, Incentives and Contracts:

The Behaviour, Incentives and Contracts programme has made 12 key new appointments:


  • University of Edinburgh: José V (Sevi) Rodriguez Mora, Maia Güell, Ed Hopkins, Mike Elsby (started Dec 2010) Philipp Kircher (started Sept 2012)
  • Heriot-Watt University: Tooraj Jamasb


  • University of Edinburgh: Tatiana Kornienko, Kohei Kawamura, Robert Zymek (from Aug 2011 – replacing Gorbachev) Anikó Bíró (from Aug 2011 – replacing Steiner)
  • Heriot-Watt University: Philippe LeMay-Boucher

The long process of making SIRE appointments has concluded with the fifth and final SIRE chair at the University of Edinburgh being accepted by Professor Philipp Kircher.